Poop!

Posted: November 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

First off I apologize for the length between the last post and this one. I have been dealing with the difficulties that come with becoming what I call “vehicle independent”! Secondly this post is dedicated to my friend Bravo, who sent me a message on Facebook asking me where my posts went. So ladies and gentlemen lets talk about a situation I found myself in recently.

A few weeks ago I took the excruciating two and a half hour commute to work. The trip itself consists of only three connections that are about 40 minutes each. I get on my first bus and listening to my music when I notice that something smells like dog poop. I look around and realize that there was no one close enough to me to be the culprit. I then realize after further investigation that I am in fact the culprit and that I have shit all over my right sneaker!! Now here’s where it gets tricky! I have at this point only been on ten minutes of a fourty minute ride. What do I do? Do I try to wipe it off on the floor, and make the bus smell all day? Do I get off the bus in order to wipe it off ,thus interrupting my route,and hope I can get to work on time? Do I ask the bus driver to let me wipe it off at next stop real quick and hold up the rest of the commuters? Do I embarrass myself and ask if someone has a napkin? What does a person do in this situation? As I sat there smelling like a pound puppy I did the only thing I could think of. I sat with my toe on the ground and the poopy part of my foot in the air. FOR THIRTY MINUTES!
Did I get looked at funny by an old lady? Yup sure did!
But what was a girl to do? It was either be late to work or sit in shit!

Whose a soldier ……..this guy!

20121121-022107.jpg

Comments
  1. Bravo says:

    I am honored that you wrote this for me- but sickened at the same time!

Leave a Reply

